the blog of Seldom Seen Photography

1,000 Followers!

Happy Dog

My blog has just surpassed 1,000 followers; now at 1,006 and counting. Thank you!!!

When I started this blog in January 2011, i was unsure if anyone would care. And now, I’m honored and amazed by all of you following my posts. I hope my photography and rambling musings keep you coming back for more. To illustrate this post, I give you Carson, our Newfoundland. He’d plant a big slobbery lick on all of you if he could!

7 responses

  1. very impressive! you are 500% ahead of me :-)

    April 12, 2012 at 8:51 pm

  2. Congrats bro ! It’s a big job you achieved and your talent is a lot responsible of that ! Devam etsin ! Good luck.

    April 12, 2012 at 11:41 pm

    • Thanks! However, there are a lot of talented photographers out there, so I think luck may have more to do with it.

      April 13, 2012 at 6:55 am

  3. uchinkomoncho

    Reblogged this on Moncho… un cimiento creativo.

    April 13, 2012 at 11:14 am

  4. Love the detail in his face and the slobber. 1000 followers wow! I started about the same time, but I concentrated so much on posting my 365 project I didn’t take the time to learn about the WordPress community. In just a month I’ve gotten gotten 60 followers, so maybe this time next year I’ll be saying the same thing.

    April 14, 2012 at 7:21 am

    • I think it’s fantastic you are doing a 365 project. I can barely find time to shoot (and post) once a week.

      April 14, 2012 at 9:28 am

  5. Congrats Joe!!! What a great motivation to keep going!!! :D **

    April 22, 2012 at 9:57 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,348 other followers