the blog of Seldom Seen Photography

Six Years Ago this Month

Fishing boat in winter at Gig Harbor,\I haven’t been out shooting lately. I’m planning to go out tomorrow, but with a forecast of rain, I’m not sure how much photography I’ll be doing. While it is rainy here now, that wasn’t the case six years ago, when we had a big snow storm here in the Puget Sound region. I was still living in Gig Harbor then, and risked life and limb to drive down a big icy hill to get to the city waterfront to take get some shots of a rare case of snow on the harbor. These images are from that snowy January day in 2007. If you lived around here at the time, I’m sure it’s a day you remember.

Sea Fury

Harbor Christmas

Cold Harbor Morning

Harbor Snows

2 responses

  1. Linda Tuell

    Thanks for the great memories in photos, Joe! These are wonderful! I am going to forward to my brother, Jim Copeland, who is an architect & now living aboard his sail boat, in Gig Harbor. He’ll really appreciate them!

    Take care, Linda

    Date: Fri, 25 Jan 2013 02:49:11 +0000 To: ltuell49@hotmail.com

    January 25, 2013 at 9:50 am

    • Thanks Linda. That was quite a day that I will never forget – as much for the car sliding uncontrollable when approaching the harbor as much as for the snow. Hope Jim like the shots.

      January 25, 2013 at 11:19 am

Leave a Reply

