the blog of Seldom Seen Photography

Scenic Seattle – Ebook Now Available

Scenic Seattle Cover I’d like to announce the launch of my new ebook, Scenic Seattle The Best Spots – Best Shots Guide to Photographing the  Emerald City. The book started a personal project on travel photography in Seattle (as described in this earlier post) early last year. The project is now finished and Scenic Seattle is the result.

Scenic Seattle is a photographic guidebook designed to help photographers and others easily find all the special Seattle views. The book contains descriptions and directions to over 80 places to photograph in the city and provides specific advice on how to capture the best shots. Areas covered include Pike Place Market, Seattle Center, the waterfront, Chinatown, West Seattle, and many more. It has over 60 example images, as well as maps and directions to the image locations. The book is currently available on Amazon and Smashwords. Just today it was accepted into the Smashwords Premium Catalog, which means it will also soon be available at the iBookstore, Kobo, Barnes & Noble, and Sony. It is also available directly from me (if you order from me, I don’t have to pay the commission, which ranges from about 18 to 60% depending on the retailer; so if you want a copy, please send me an email).

If you are a regular follower of my blog, you’ve already seen most the images from the book as I’ve posted them over the past year. I’ve put a few more in this current post that I don’t think I’ve blogged before. With the book, in addition to the photos, you get directions where to go to take these photos and advice on how to take them. If you’ve ever wanted to know more about how I go about taking my images, or if you have an interest in visiting Seattle, this book is for you. Previews of the book are available at both Amazon and Smashwords.

Seattle

View of Seattle from Seacrest Park

MOHAI

Museum of History and Industry

One Yellow Car

View looking down from the Smith Tower toward Pioneer Square

Smith Cove Park

Fishing boat detail, Smith Cove Park

4 responses

  1. Seatle seams a very photogenic city! 🙂

    July 17, 2013 at 2:21 am

  2. Congratulations joe.

    July 17, 2013 at 5:00 am

  3. I am travelling to Seattle in about a week’s time, shall have to look through your book for some tips 😉 Also your photos are brilliant!

    July 18, 2013 at 5:00 pm

    • Thanks Daniel. Hope you enjoy the trip and that my book can help you on your visit.

      July 18, 2013 at 6:18 pm

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.